Kami perhatikan Anda menggunakan browser yang tidak didukung. Situs Web TripAdvisor mungkin tidak ditampilkan dengan benar.Kami mendukung browser berikut:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napa Plaza Hotel

Ikhtisar
Kunjungi situs web hotel
Kirimkan e-mail kepada hotel
6 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5343 Siprus Lihat di peta
FASILITAS
Wi-Fi
Parkir Gratis
Sarapan Prasmanan
Penyejuk Udara
Kolam Renang
Kamar Bebas Rokok
Restoran
akomodasi Bintang 4
Informasi tambahan
Kunjungi situs web hotel
Tentang
Kategori hotel
Informasi Kontak
Fasilitas Hotel
FASILITAS HOTEL
Kolam Renang
Pusat Kebugaran dengan Gym/Ruang Latihan
Parkir Gratis
Restoran
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fasilitas Konferensi
Kolam renang dalam ruangan
Kolam renang dewasa
Kolam renang luar ruangan
Kulkas di kamar
Layanan concierge
Layanan Cuci Pakaian
Layanan Cuci Pakaian Mandiri
Layanan Dry Cleaning
Penyejuk Udara
Ruang Rapat
Sauna
Staf Multibahasa
Tersedia Sarapan
Transportasi Bandara
Tepi pantai
Layanan Kamar
Sudah termasuk sarapan
Internet Kecepatan Tinggi Gratis (Wi-Fi)
Penghargaan & Pengakuan
Travellers' ChoicePemenang 2018
Sertifikat Keunggulan
Travellers' ChoicePemenang 2018
Sertifikat Keunggulan
Kategori Hotel
Mewah
,
Romantis
Jenis kamar
Suite, Kamar Bebas Rokok, Kamar dengan akses difabel
Kategori hotel
Penghargaan & Pengakuan
Travellers' ChoicePemenang 2018
Sertifikat Keunggulan
Travellers' ChoicePemenang 2018
Sertifikat Keunggulan
Informasi Kontak
Kategori Hotel
Mewah
,
Romantis
Jenis kamar
Suite, Kamar Bebas Rokok, Kamar dengan akses difabel
Jumlah kamar
223
Kisaran harga
US$80 - US$282 (Berdasarkan Tarif Rata-Rata untuk Kamar Standard)
Disebut Juga Sebagai
Napa Plaza Ayia
,
Hotel Napa Plaza
,
Napa Plaza Hotel Cyprus
Lokasi
Siprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Terdekat
Hotel TerdekatLihat 102 hotel terdekat
Cornelia Hotel
83 ulasan
0,07 km
Anthea Hotel Apts
711 ulasan
0,12 km
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
438 ulasan
0,15 km
Eligonia Apartments
40 ulasan
0,16 km
Restoran TerdekatLihat 228 restoran terdekat
Sage Restaurant & Wine Bar
1.880 ulasan
0,19 km
Megu
115 ulasan
0,16 km
Quadro
1.337 ulasan
0,19 km
Liquid Cafe Bar
490 ulasan
0,18 km
Objek Wisata TerdekatLihat 186 objek wisata terdekat
Biara Ayia Napa
1.463 ulasan
0,16 km
I Love Ayia Napa Sculpture
354 ulasan
0,09 km
Ayia Napa Square
559 ulasan
0,09 km
Thalassa Municipal Museum
203 ulasan
0,25 km
Ulasan & banyak lagi
2.276Ulasan
1.734Foto
201Tanya Jawab
0Tips kamar
Peringkat dari wisatawan
  • 1.577
  • 511
  • 127
  • 41
  • 21
Bulan tertentu
Jenis wisatawan
Bahasa
  • Bahasa lainnya
  • Saring
  • Indonesia
Tampilkan ulasan yang menyebutkan
Ulasan ini diterjemahkan oleh mesin dari bahasa Inggris. Tampilkan terjemahan mesin?
+6
Semuanya sangat menakjubkan di Napa plaza. Ruangan itu indah dihiasi, staf sangat ramah. Mereka juga memberi kami sebotol sampanye gratis untuk ulang tahun ke-10 kami yang istimewa. Segala sesuatu yang saya diberitahu tentang dan melihat online ada di sana dan bahkan lebih baik.
Selengkapnya
Tanggapan dari NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager di Napa Plaza Hotel
Ditanggapi 28 Agt 2018
Dear Mrs. Zeina, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are so grateful for our guests’ feedback, including yours, as they help in continually informing and developing our quality of service. We are very happy to note your days in our Napa Plaza hotel filled you with joy and satisfaction. As we wish for each and every guest to enjoy themselves and feel truly cared of in our “holiday home”, our dedicated staff indeed do their best to content our esteemed clientele every day. Rest assured that our loyal staff have received and are thankful for the great recognition you have provided them with, and they are now ready to serve our patrons with even more passion and enthusiasm. Furthermore, it really sounds like you were able to take advantage of our fantastic location during your stay. We are very fortunate to be able to give our guests convenient access to some of the best that Ayia Napa has to offer! Thank you also for complimenting our restaurants. Our passionate restaurant and kitchen teams were proud to read that you enjoyed their culinary treats and their hospitality. Finally, it really does mean a lot to us when our guests take time to leave a kind review, and a gesture like yours definitely does not go unnoticed! Please let us know if there's anything we can do to accommodate you during a future visit. We look forward to your next visit with us! On behalf of everyone, I send you our warmest thanks and our very best wishes for all the happiness to come. Yours sincerely, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
Selengkapnya
Kami pergi ke Siprus selama 5 hari untuk relaksasi dan bersenang-senang. Kami memilih hotel Plaza Napa untuk ulasan terbaik tetapi kami menyesatkan. Hotel itu tidak sesuai dengan harapan kami sama sekali. Meskipun staf ramah, namun kebersihan itu mengerikan. Kamar kami tidak bers
Selengkapnya
Tanggapan dari NapaPlaza1, General Manager di Napa Plaza Hotel
Ditanggapi 29 Agt 2018
Dear Rana T, Thank you for your valuable comments and for your positive feedback about our staff and breakfast in our hotel. We hereby reassure you that your comments about our housekeeping services will be taken into serious consideration and will be analyzed as to where our service offering went wrong. At the same time we are not in position to see why you had any issues with our AC in the room as our chillers are brand new and with very high performance and excellent comments. Furthermore, please note that the Napa Plaza has more than two thousand reviews and with 96% excellent and very good results these reviews may not be considered as misleading about the true standard of our hotel. We do apologize once more for having failed to reach your expectations like we do with the vast majority of our guests. Best wishes, Christos Efstathiou General Manager
Selengkapnya
Lokasi bagus dan hanya itu. Saya tiba di hotel pukul 2:30 siang dan kamar tidak siap, setelah 30 menit menunggu mereka memberi saya kamar yang tidak menghadap ke kolam renang meskipun pemesanan saya adalah kamar dengan pemandangan kolam renang. Setelah saya masuk ke kamar berbari
Selengkapnya
Tanggapan dari NapaPlaza1, General Manager di Napa Plaza Hotel
Ditanggapi 29 Agt 2018
Dear Abdullah A, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel which we welcome. We sincerely apologize for failing to reach your expectations. This is highly disturbing to us as we are accustomed to excellent guest comments and rating reviews. However, for the record, please allow us to rectify some of the points mentioned in your review. According to our PMS, you have checked in to our hotel at 14:04 and not at 15:00 as you mention. We have allocated you a pool view room as per your reservation (r.n 204) but you did not like the view from this room and you returned to the reception at 14:13. You were then offered to change to another pool view room (r.n 228). Our mistake which we admit is that our receptionist, in her eagerness to assist and not delay you any further, offered to you a room that was clean but unfortunately not inspected by our housekeeper who could have identified the issue with the bed or with the towels that you mentioned. Both these issues were corrected the same afternoon. As far as your early departure from our hotel please note that if we had followed the normal international practice then we had all the right not to have returned to you €329.30 like we did, which you neglected to mention. Once more we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Napa Plaza. At the same time, it is the opinion of thousands of guests that our hotel has so many more unique selling propositions to offer other than the location but we, unfortunately, failed to convince you. Warm regards, Christos Efstathiou General Manager
Selengkapnya
Baru saja pulang dari Napa Plaza, staf yang ditampung dalam waktu singkat setelah kami tidak terkesan oleh hotel yang telah kami pesan. Pengalaman yang ramah saat Anda masuk ke hotel, disambut dengan senyum dan minuman yang menyegarkan. Saya suka bagaimana mereka benar-benar memi
Selengkapnya
Tanggapan dari NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager di Napa Plaza Hotel
Ditanggapi 27 Agt 2018
Dear Bondgirl123, Thank you for taking the time to share your most kind review with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are really glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your days in our Napa Plaza hotel. Fueled by your flattering lines, our teams are ready to serve our patrons with even more passion and enthusiasm. As we wish for each and every guest to enjoy themselves and feel truly cared for in our “holiday home”, our dedicated staff indeed so often go beyond the call of duty. As such, know that we are very grateful for these words that encourage them to keep striving for excellence. Kindly receive our thanks for choosing to holiday with us. We are looking forward to your visit next month! As you can imagine, we will again spare no efforts to try to make each day spent at the Napa Plaza Hotel more magical than the previous. Yours sincerely, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
Selengkapnya
+5
Kami masih di sini dan kami menyukainya! Segala sesuatu tentang tempat ini fantastis. Saya tidak akan berbohong, kami tidak mengharapkan tempat ini berada di tempat yang sama menakjubkannya seperti sebelum kami tiba. Ketika kami pertama kali berhenti dan sopir kami membiarkan kam
Selengkapnya
Tanggapan dari NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager di Napa Plaza Hotel
Ditanggapi 24 Agt 2018
Dear Luke S, Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in our Napa Plaza hotel. It is a real joy to read your praiseworthy remarks about the Napa Plaza Hotel. It is very rewarding for all of our teams to hear that they managed to fulfill your expectations. As such, thank you for your positive remarks and for taking the time to post them on Trip Advisor. The hotel is indeed right in the center of Ayia Napa, surrounded by many bars and restaurants. However, we do anything within our power to ensure an absolute relaxing ambiance throughout the hotel premises, not being affected by the outside noise. As you can imagine, our passionate restaurant and kitchen brigades are very proud to read that you enjoyed their culinary treats and their hospitality. It is a joy for them to indulge the palate of our epicurean clients like yourself, with their creative elaborations of seasonal, regional, and high-quality products. On behalf of everyone, I send you our warmest thanks and our very best wishes for all the happiness to come. We hope to see you again soon in the near future! Best regards, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
Selengkapnya
Sebelumnya
Kategori Album
Semua fotoWisatawanKolam Renang & PantaiKamar & SuiteBersantapArea Keluarga dan BermainPusat Bisnis & Ruang Acara
Foto profesional atas permintaan eksklusif dari TripAdvisorNapa Plaza Hotel
The Deluxe Room at the Napa Plaza Hotel
Foto disediakan oleh manajemenNapa Plaza Hotel
JUNIOR SUITE
My room for the week.
Foto profesional atas permintaan eksklusif dari TripAdvisorNapa Plaza Hotel
The Deluxe Room at the Napa Plaza Hotel
Sebelumnya
Do rooms come with irons ?
Dear Jadee1992, Thank you for contacting the Napa Plaza hotel. Kindly be informed that there is no iron in the rooms due to safety reasons, however, the hotel offers common laundry and iron facilities to all of its guests. Thank you, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
0 penilaian
Tampilkan semua jawaban
Are all superior rooms modern?.
Dear Jadee1992, Thank you for contacting the Napa Plaza hotel. Kindly note that Superior rooms without balcony and Superior Pool View rooms are modern and renovated. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Thank you, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
0 penilaian
Tampilkan semua jawaban
I could cry weather sun sun sun all the time then next week when I'm due out there 13th october till 20th all rain and thunder storms! Is anyone out there talking about the terrible weather next week??
Dear Jadee1992, Thank you for choosing Napa Plaza hotel. We can not forecast the weather for next week, however, at the moment, the weather here in Ayia Napa remains sunny and hot. We remain at your disposal for any clarification or further information. Thank you, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
0 penilaian
Tampilkan semua jawaban
Do superior rooms come with table and chairs?
Dear Jadee1992, thank you for contacting Napa Plaza hotel. Kindly be informed that all rooms are equipped with two chairs and a small table. We remain at your disposal for any clarification or further information. Warm regards, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
0 penilaian
Tampilkan semua jawaban
We have booked a superior room, do these have a kettle in!
Dear SILKYMASSIVE, Thank you for choosing Napa Plaza hotel. Kindly be informed that all rooms are equipped with coffee and tea facilities, including a kettle. We remain at your disposal for any clarification or further information. Kind regards, Nicola Pilakouri Marketing Department
0 penilaian
Tampilkan semua jawaban
Sebelumnya
SebelumnyaBerikutnya
11
Apakah Ini Daftar TripAdvisor Anda?
Anda pemilik atau pengelola properti ini? Klaim daftar Anda secara gratis untuk meninjau serta memperbarui profil, dan masih banyak lagi. Klaim Daftar Anda