Kami perhatikan Anda menggunakan browser yang tidak didukung. Situs Web TripAdvisor mungkin tidak ditampilkan dengan benar.Kami mendukung browser berikut:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peacock Bakewell

Wisatawan (59)
Pemandangan (8)
Bersantap (53)
Fasilitas properti
Parkir Gratis
Internet Kecepatan Tinggi Gratis (Wi-Fi)
Akses kursi roda
Hotel Bebas Rokok
Tersedia Sarapan
Wi-Fi Umum
Fitur ruangan
Kamar Bebas Rokok
Baik untuk diketahui
Kelas menengah
Ulasan & banyak lagi
2Tanya Jawab
0Tips kamar
Peringkat dari wisatawan
  • 240
  • 148
  • 51
  • 36
  • 32
Bulan tertentu
Jenis wisatawan
  • Saring
  • Indonesia
Ulasan ini diterjemahkan oleh mesin dari bahasa Inggris. Tampilkan terjemahan mesin?
Kami mengunjungi pada hari Jumat sore untuk burung merak yang awal makan siang. Kami memesan jamur bawang putih sebagai starter untuk berbagi. Hal ini sangat lezat dan kami berdua benar-benar menikmati mereka! Untuk hidangan utama kami memiliki ribeye steak dan homity Pie -
Tanggapan dari thepeacockbakewell, You live, you learn, di The Peacock Bakewell
Ditanggapi 18 Agt 2017
Hey, JellyTangle, thanks for the review, and glad you enjoyed your meal! Apologies for the misunderstanding re; the card, but I think it was a simple misunderstanding from the girl on the bar who does things by the book, and no harm meant, as I rather have an honest sort than a dodgy sort! The person who knows HOW will always have a job. The person who knows WHY will always be the boss. Good food is not a bad thing to rely on though, don't you think!
Tiba di Bakewell dalam waktu untuk memiliki makan siang yang indah di Merak sebelum mengunjungi Bakewell Tampilkan. Layanan selalu sangat baik sebagai makanan. Meskipun dengan manis cabai Thai saus dan teman saya punya scampi dia tidak bisa makan salad kacang polong atau malah
Tanggapan dari thepeacockbakewell, My mind is always racing - too fast at times, di The Peacock Bakewell
Ditanggapi 18 Agt 2017
We appreciate what you appreciate Susan F, so thanks for saying it as I grew up below the poverty line; I didn't have as much as other people did. I think it made me stronger as a person, it built my character. Now I have a 4.0 grade point average (whatever that is) and I still want to go back to school, and just become a better person.
Sarapan sangat baik - yang dimasak untuk memesan, tidak berdiri keluar pada prasmanan. Kamarnya didekorasi dengan baik dan tenang dan tempat tidur yang nyaman - Saya tidur sangat nyenyak. Di sisi bawah, parkir adalah sulit, kamarnya kecil dan wifi nya empuk.
Tanggapan dari thepeacockbakewell, No excellent soul is exempt from a mixture of madness, di The Peacock Bakewell
Ditanggapi 31 Jul 2017
In truth Ian100964 a very honest and truthful review for which we thank you! Parking is and I suspect will always be a massive issue in Bakewell, we have between 8 & 10 parking spaces in our car park during the summer months and up to 16 spaces in the winter. As we are a 200 year old building, the rooms have their own structure and personality and I feel the only small room we have is room 7 - all the others are quite spacious and all have en-suite bathrooms to a high spec and standard yes the beds wrap you up in comfort and quality too with the high spec sheets etc etc Wi-fi is wi-fi and on the whole is obtainable more or less most of the time, but I understand your comments, but we have invested in BT routers and extras shall we say, and Bakewell being Bakewell sometimes doesn't give the best signal! Thanks for your review, and if Excellent is a good as it gets we can take that!!!
Setelah mengunjungi burung merak di banyak kesempatan sebagai warga dan pelancong kami datang di pub dengan anjing kami yang baru. Saya menunggu di pintu sementara istri saya pergi untuk menanyakan jika anjing kami diizinkan di. Ini adalah sesuatu yang kami selalu lakukan
Tanggapan dari thepeacockbakewell, Scratch a dog and you'll find a permanent job, di The Peacock Bakewell
Ditanggapi 30 Jul 2017
Beware of what Brucie32, because although I am sorry you feel the way you do, and there was nothing wrong with telling your wife we don't allow dogs INSIDE the Peacock, no-one informed her in the way you descifbe! We simply said "sorry we don't allow dogs inside the Peacock" and pointed to the sign on the door, so I repeat nobody from this establishment shouted in a rude manner! Your post disappoints me for a number of reasons, because every time you have come to the Peacock in the past you have been treated with the utmost of respect - in fact your past reviews are nothing short of glowing in their commendation which we have always thanked you for! The last reviews you posted praised the Peacock for serving as you put it "Exceptional Pub Grub going on further to say, Can't beat the food at the Peacock, not cheap for pub grub but a cut above the ordinary, you always leave feeling full. Good range of beers as well. Your wife even commented on how she had one of our pies. In fact she rated the Peacock the best pub she has eaten in for a long time. Michelin star pub grub she described it as - and apparently she can cook! In an ironic sort of way you have actually done us a favour as you put the message out we don't accept dogs in the Peacock, because from my experience the British Public take more attention to negative reviews than they do complimentary ones - for some odd strange reason we the English love to read about complaints more than the nicer positives in life - yes strange, but it's a fact. The British unlike the Europeans and the Americans find more depth in criticism than success - not that the Peacock isn't successful, it is and by a long way to many of our competitors, and one of the reasons our pub shall we say is busy beyond expectations is the fact we don't allow dogs inside the pub - we do in our beer garden, you only have to visit on a warm day to see the K-nines outside, and this I can inform you comes from someone who had a dog for seventeen years! Would you in all honesty want to dine in an establishment or restaurant that had dogs inside hovering around your table - especially on a wet day, the smell they throw off in the wet is shall we say not eau de cologne, and as for dog hairs - No sorry, not for us when food is being served! Outside, as I say we have no problem, and if that offends the dog lovers so be it, but I stand up for what I believe, and that includes not being rude when despite the sign in the doorway 'No Dogs Allowed' that is exactly what it says ! Don't shoot the messenger on this Bruce, because despite you wanting to bring your dog, I honestly believe if you didn't have your dog with you, you too would not want someone else's dog sat next to your table! Just to repeat no one shouted at your wife - maybe it was said in a firm way, and that was taken in the wrong way by yourselves, that I am sorry for, but No Dogs inside is the rule, and that will be the rule while ever I am at the helm at the Peacock! Thanks for the free publicity, because just to finish on any publicity is better than none and gets the message across better than I ever can!!! I don't eat anything that a dog won't eat. Like sushi. Ever see a dog eat sushi? He just sniffs it and says, "I don't think so." And this is an animal that licks between its legs and sniffs fire hydrants.” ....and I love dogs, but not everybody does - especially when dining! I went to the zoo today - they only had one dog, it was a “shitzu” What kind of dog can jump as high as a tall building? - Any kind. A building can’t jump! How do you stop a dog from barking in your front yard? - Put him in your backyard! Then there was the bus driver who says: “Ugh, that’s the ugliest baby I’ve ever seen!” The woman walks to the rear of the bus and sits down, fuming. She says to a man next to her: “The driver just insulted me!” The man says: “You go up there and tell him off. Go on, I’ll hold your monkey for you.” You gotta laugh - because we are not rude!!!
Sebagai sekelompok sekitar 8, Kami menemukan tempat yang menyenangkan untuk menghabiskan malam. Ada rentang yang baik dari makanan dan minuman yang ditawarkan. Kita semua menikmati makanan kami. Kami menemukan ini agak mahal (sekitar 15 untuk sebagian besar UTAMA.). Tapi layanan
Tanggapan dari thepeacockbakewell, Time goes a lot quicker when the work & the pleasure of life is a lot more enjoyable, di The Peacock Bakewell
Ditanggapi 19 Jul 2017
Basically a solid review from a solid bunch of 8 individuals who despite our prices on average of £15 a meal, enjoyed the ambiance and service we gave them, and concluding they enjoyed all the meals - consistency being the key here, so thank you for your positive thoughts Matt S. £15 is never pricey if you enjoy your food which is complimented with everything else! Nice review from a nice bunch of people.
Kategori Album
Semua fotoWisatawanKamar & SuiteBersantap
Foto profesional atas permintaan eksklusif dari TripAdvisorThe Peacock Bakewell
The Superior Four Poster at The Peacock Bakewell
Foto profesional atas permintaan eksklusif dari TripAdvisorThe Peacock Bakewell
The Double En Suite at The Peacock Bakewell
Foto disediakan oleh manajemenThe Peacock Bakewell
Room Four with a Beautiful en-suite!
Foto disediakan oleh manajemenThe Peacock Bakewell
luxury at it's finest
The completely open toilet without a door between it and the bedroom
Hello Luke, as Christmas is a busy time in Bakewell and the Peacock, I would always suggest booking a table, so you aren't dissapointed if we are, as often is the case very busy! Hope that helps!
0 penilaian
Tampilkan semua jawaban
What are the parking arrangements
Parking at the Peacock in our car park which is for residents only and during the summer months we have 8 spaces - during the winter months (October - April) we have approx 16 spaces on a first come first served. You can purchase an all day parking voucher for £3 on designated Zone B parking bays in and around Bakewell. These allow you parking from 8am - 8pm, thereafter up to 8am parking in these bays is free, which gives you 24 hour parking 8am - 8am for £3. The nearest Zone B bays are approx 100 metres from the Peacock with secondary bays approx a two minute walk - about 500 metres. There is also parking available in Bakewell from 8am until midnight for £5 in the public car park approx a two minute walk from the Peacock. These prices are very comparable considering I was in London last week and paid £24.80 for four hours - £6.20 per hour for parking outside the Imperial War Museum - worth a visit though, and admission was free!!!
0 penilaian
Tampilkan semua jawaban
US$106 - US$293 (Berdasarkan Tarif Rata-Rata untuk Kamar Standard)
the peacock bakewell hotel bakewell
Inggris RayaInggrisPeak District National ParkBakewell
Apakah Ini Daftar TripAdvisor Anda?
Anda pemilik atau pengelola properti ini? Klaim daftar Anda secara gratis untuk meninjau serta memperbarui profil, dan masih banyak lagi. Klaim Daftar Anda