Senderos Patagonia - Day Adventures

Senderos Patagonia - Day Adventures ulasan, Villa Cerro Castillo

Senderos Patagonia - Day Adventures
4

4.0
30 ulasan
Luar biasa
20
Sangat bagus
2
Biasa
0
Buruk
0
Sangat buruk
8

Jacob J
Copenhagen, Denmark64 kontribusi
Feb 2020 • Pasangan
Made and paid for a reservation here well in advance based on a nice website and some good reviews. But when we arrived, we were very disappointed: The atmosphere is not very cosy; there are just a couple of hard benches to sit on inside if the weather is bad; the dorms are huge with 16 beds - and there’s only one (not well working toilet) for each gender and one shower + one very small not clean fridge for all to share. Quickly decided to find a cabaña to stay in instead.
Ditulis pada 6 Februari 2020
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jacob, thanks for your response. I'm a little disappointed you have left this review seeing we did everything possible to attend to your needs. You left without letting us know, and when I received your email that you changed accommodations and about the bathrooms, upon checking, each toilet and shower worked perfectly fine. The men's toilet you have to hold the flusher down, that is all. There are two showers and two toilets, plenty for 12 people (our hostel capacity.) Upon receiving your email, I also REFUNDED your money without you even asking. I did not have to do that seeing that you had reservations. We have a pallet couch with cushions and two comfortable chairs next to our wood stove that is used on cold days. The shared dorm has 10 beds (which are 5 bunk beds.) And the private room has ONE bed, which is a queen bed. That makes a total of 11 beds for 11 or 12 guests...not 16. Please get your facts straight before leaving comments that are not true. Safe travels to you both but please think before leaving comments on travel websites and remember if you have your facts straight.
Ditulis pada 10 Februari 2020
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Coldings
Copenhagen, Denmark454 kontribusi
Jan 2020
My wife and I did not participate in any of Sendeos Patagonias organized standard tours but were given a special VIP tour of the area from Puerto Ibanez to Cerro Castillo. It is a magnificent road offering varying views of some of the most beautiful of the Carretera Austral and a fourwheel drive is mandatory to access these roads. Mary, our guide, had an amazing knowledge of the area, whether it was the terrain, the geology, the fauna, flora, culture, history, real estate prices, politics etc. And she managed to share her passion for the area in a way that you could not help falling in love with the landscape and place. Had we had more time to explore the backlands by hiking or riding we would certainly have chosen Senderos Patagonia as our guides.
Ditulis pada 17 Januari 2020
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello! Thank you so much for your message. It was truly a delightful afternoon for me as well! You are both just wonderful people and I hope you have a wonderful rest of the year! Hugs to you both!
Ditulis pada 10 Februari 2020
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Kristen T
Baltimore, MD139 kontribusi
Jan 2020
We took a most amazing 5-day horse riding and camping trip in Aysen, thanks to Senderos Patagonia, followed by a few days organized by them in Puerto Rio Tranquilo with excursions:
Best part: Riding sure-footed horses on the cliffs over Lake General Carrera / Chelenko with my sister, the Senderos Patagonia guide, and the local gaucho guide, after 3 nights of camping out and with 2 more days to go, looking out over the amazing blues of the lake and snowy mountains and orange flowers and zero other people. The most special part about this particular trip, which has only been run once before, was the local gaucho guide who lives, owns and/or runs his livestock on much of the roadless land we were on during these 5 days. His horse sense was excellent, as to be expected, but notable for someone not in the tourist industry his patience and people-sense were impressive as well. The Senderos Patagonia guide, a vibrant, hardworking young person from Germany, was so fun to be around and a great caretaker as well! My sister and I were very lucky that the company agreed to do this special trip just for us, as our small group of horse-people had so much fun together in this breathtaking landscape. The tours organized by the company during the days after the horse ride were also very good, as was the hotel in Puerto Rio Tranquilo, and we enjoyed having the guide still with us to help out in the town, though it was not entirely necessary - but she was fun so that was good! The trip to the San Rafael glacier was beautiful!!!
Senderos Patagonia (Mary and Cristian) are friendly and have excellent connections in the area, and it was certainly the right trip for my sister and me. There were a few concerns along the way that I needed to advocate for and/or be flexible about because it was such a wonderful experience overall and things rarely go exactly according to plan.
This region is spectacular and while plenty of laid-back tourist infrastructure there is also lots of culture and real life there too. With the Carretera Austral getting more and more paved (it will take a while), the area will continue to become less pristine, so go now!
Ditulis pada 16 Januari 2020
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Kristen! Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you and your sister on one of our trips and I'm glad the weather was so great during the ride. It's a truly incredible experience and we appreciate all of your comments and feedback. Have a wonderful year and we hope you have memories for a lifetime!
Ditulis pada 10 Februari 2020
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Tony M
Melbourne, Australia6 kontribusi
Feb 2019 • Pasangan
Poor and small tent camp site.
Camp kitchen, showers and toilets grotty.
Fridge had not worked for some time yet still in use.
1 star given as can't do zero
Ditulis pada 18 Mei 2019
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrew D
London, UK5 kontribusi
Mar 2019 • Pasangan
Dirty public spaces, significantly lacking in seats or places to sit, and insufficient cooking facilities (only 4 hobs to share between up to 30 guests). Based on the Senderos website, we were looking forward to experiencing this hostel but the atmosphere was unprofessional and unfriendly (lots of people who appeared to be working or volunteering at Senderos gave the shared spaces a bit of a private party vibe). Also there was no visible evidence of the sustainable ethos described on the hostel site, and no one to give the advice on local activities or treks. We’d planned to stay here two nights but cut that short as sadly we couldn’t face a second night here. On the upside, the beds were comfortable and views of Cerro Castillo from the garden area were great.
Ditulis pada 30 Maret 2019
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Andrew, I'm sorry to hear this. We were very busy last March and stretched a little thin while working in the national park with Conaf, and I'm sorry no one was available to talk about the tours. Usually someone is always around to offer advice and information. We have improved extensively on the areas and have a new camp kitchen and camp bathroom, separating the common areas and helping decrease traffic in the hostel. Thank you for your comments anyways. Cheers.
Ditulis pada 10 Februari 2020
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Nan90
Melbourne, Australia301 kontribusi
Feb 2019 • Pasangan
How this place every got a Tripadvisor award I have not idea. Maybe they stole the sticker. We stayed 2 nights as we planned to hike to Cerro Castillo. It was advertised with having great views and hot showers. That was all it did have and not even hot showers on the second night as whoever was in charge had not bothered to keep the wood burner going. There are 2 toilets, one male, the other female that reguarly ran out of toilet paper and the bins for the paper were not emptied regularly and were usually overflowing. There were also 2 showers that had not seen a good clean in a long time. When I mentioned this to the young man who appeared to be in charge while we were there, he seemed to have little interest and preferred to have his head in his mobile phone. These bathroom facilities were totally inadequate for the number of people staying there. The kitchen was filthy and once again the bin was full to overflowing and not emptied regularly. I have no idea why a fridge was there. It did not work and when I opened it the smell was appalling and the freezer door fell off. The temperature outside the fridge was cooler than the inside, and that was on a warm day! Kitchen tables were not wiped over, camp sites a dust bowl. The yard in front of the site had rubbish blowing around and old dog food bones that were never cleaned up the whole time we were there. The staff obviously did not care about the place at all and spent their time talking to each other or had their noses in their mobile phones. This place is totally un-cared for and maintained poorly. Best avoided. A better place to camp is 30-40 km along the road to Balmaceda,is Lagua Chiguay run by national parks.
Ditulis pada 14 Maret 2019
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.
I"m sorry you had a poor experience at the camp site. Last March we were understaffed and I apologize it was not the experience you were looking for. Things have much improved since than but thank you anyways for your comments.
Ditulis pada 10 Februari 2020
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Beny D
3 kontribusi
Des 2018 • Sendiri


I stayed at sendros Patagonia camping for two days and some kind of animals ate and ruin my backpack and tent , it isn't a man maid act cause all of the money left inside but the food was all over.

The place itself is pretty nice with a good view and nice staff but the damage of 400USD for 5000cp is not really worth it.
I got refund for my night but this is basically about the all help I got.
Ditulis pada 7 Desember 2018
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Meagan L
15 kontribusi
Nov 2018 • Pasangan
My husband and I just got back from our Patagonia trip; we were trekking with Senderos Patagonia for the first part of our trip over Thanksgiving. Everyone involved in our adventures were incredibly sweet and professional. Mary was quick to change our itinerary when our trekking plans changed and made sure we had everything we needed to have a safe and fun time in the mountains. Our guide (Hugo) and porters (Pancho and Andy) were an absolute joy to be with for two 4-day stretches. We learned so much about proper trekking pole usage, to safe river passages and snow trekking. We also learned so much about Chilean culture and developed a friendship with our guides. We definitely felt like we were hiking with friends and not with a regimented guide company.

The weather wasn't the greatest when we hiked Jeinimeni but our guides made sure we had a terrific time anyway! The Cerro Castillo trek was much more tiring but the views were absolutely breathtaking. My husband and I are relatively new to backpacking for multiple days at a time and I am so thankful we had a wonderful experience with everyone involved with Senderos Patagonia. Their efforts in making sure we were safe and had fun helped us relax and enjoy the trekking and the atmosphere.

We were one of the first groups in the season to pass through some of the trails, and even though it was cold, wet, snowed, etc. there were hardly any other hikers and that, in my book, is SO WORTH IT. I felt like we were experiencing something that no one else was. If you're up for fickle weather, I highly recommend going during the shoulder season.

TLDR: Experience was smooth and organized from the start. We had a ton of fun with a great guide and great porters. Everyone in the process was accommodating and very nice. We had ok weather but saw amazing views and had a blast. 10/10 would recommend.
Ditulis pada 7 Desember 2018
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Ts B
Moreland Hills2 kontribusi
Des 2017 • Pasangan
We sadly have just returned from the most wonderful 8 days with Mary and Cristian in Cerro Castille, Aysen, Chile. Our trip included a two day horse pack trip with overnight camp, road day trip to Pte Ibanez, overnight trip to Pte Tranquillo to visit the marble caves and next day, the (sort of) nearby glacier. With magnificent views at every turn - mountains, lakes, livestock, forests - we were overwhelmed with the simplicity and sincerity of this part of Chile. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating, and our guide for the trip, Victor Millan, could not have been more charming and capable. Truly a trip of a lifetime and we are already planning to return early in 2018.
Ditulis pada 8 Desember 2017
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Amber M
91 kontribusi
Apr 2017
This is a 5 start beautiful lodge-like hostel, I couldn't believe such a nice place exists for such an affordable price! Warm fire place/stove top, warm water, stocked kitchen and there's even an option to camp (we did) on the private mountainside!
The owners are the sweetest couple, whom have been in thee area and have a bunch on information on anything you need. Staying here was really a home away from home!
Ditulis pada 27 April 2017
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari TripAdvisor LLC.

Menampilkan 1-10 dari 20 hasil
Ada informasi yang tidak lengkap atau tidak akurat?
Beri saran perbaikan untuk menyempurnakan tampilan kami.
Sempurnakan daftar ini