Draycote Water
Perairan • Area Wisata Alam& Taman Margasatwa • Jalur Lintas Alam
Selengkapnya
07:00-20:00
Senin
07:00 - 20:00
Selasa
07:00 - 20:00
Rabu
07:00 - 20:00
Kamis
07:00 - 20:00
Jumat
07:00 - 20:00
Sabtu
07:00 - 20:00
Minggu
07:00 - 20:00
Tulis ulasan
Tentang
Beri saran perbaikan untuk menyempurnakan tampilan kami.
Sempurnakan daftar ini

4.0
596 ulasan
Luar biasa
285
Sangat bagus
203
Biasa
56
Buruk
18
Sangat buruk
34

AlexTheJock
Wigston, UK1.963 kontribusi
Jan 2023
Eight of us spent a great couple of hours walking around the reservoir on a lovely New Year's Day outing. This is mine and my wife's first visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our day out, but we also found some things that we would have liked to have been done so much better. For instance, it's a very long walk around the Water, but there are absolutely no toilets en-route. We found this to be rather strange as there were a lot of people walking the paths around the Water. We were told that there are toilets during Summer, but why are they taken away during Winter? Another bit of an annoyance were the number of cyclists and people on e-scooters zipping along amongst the walkers, especially as there is also a road going most of the way around. We only heard one bell warning people of the approaching cycles to our rear in all of the two hours that it took us to circumvent the Water. One of the children in our party was nearly bowled over by someone going at excessive speed amongst the walkers. We actually walked through the woods whenever we could to try and keep away from them, but we even encountered someone riding a mountain bike in the woods. Saying that we still enjoyed the day out and the children found a couple of geocaches along the route.
Ditulis pada 6 Januari 2023
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Draycote and appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Ditulis pada 16 Januari 2023
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen B
Herne Bay, UK121 kontribusi
Okt 2022
Lovely walk around the reservoir with plenty of boats and birds to look at along the way. The loop around the reservoir is 5 miles but there are shorter walks as well. There is also a cafe for some well earned refreshments! Very popular with cyclists and runners.
Ditulis pada 30 Oktober 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Draycote and hope that you will return again soon.
Ditulis pada 31 Oktober 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

198Symondg
Edinburgh, UK12 kontribusi
Des 2021
One of my absolute favourite walks/cycles. It can feel a little lengthy when walking if not in the right frame of mind, but the reward of a tasty ice cream at the end always helps keep me going!
Ditulis pada 26 September 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Draycote and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ditulis pada 30 September 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

defa49
Shefford, UK137 kontribusi
Jun 2022 • Pasangan
Don’t bother going not even if you book a table
I booked 6weeks ago for Father’s Day asking was Sunday lunch available on this day was told 💯 yes.
My dad has recently had a hip operation and I wanted to take him somewhere he used to go with our recently departed mum his wife.
I called the day before to check again even though I’d already booked to check Sunday roast would be available she said yes 💯 but not the two course offer
We got there to be shown to our table
The lovely waitress said the roast was on and the menu
I went to order and a very rude lady at the till said no roasts
I explained we had booked she just said first come first serve and laughed
It was 12.40
How can you run out when people are booked
We left the lady that shown us to our table was so apologetic and took my number
I have received no phone call

There was dirty tables as well
It was a shambles why take bookings for Sunday roast when you have no intention of providing them especially when those people have booked
No customer service at all
I would never visit again and will be telling people about it
I went to the dun cow who when I explained my situation was more than happy to find us a table
Definitely will go back here
Ditulis pada 24 Juni 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for your recent comments. I sincerely apologise for the mistakes made during your visit to us on Father’s Day. As you point out in your post, you had booked with us, and you had enquired the previous day about the availability of the roast dinners. This should have prompted us to ensure that we had sufficient available for your group. I would be very grateful if you could contact Mike Tempest on 01629 540363 or send your contact details to mike@newleafcatering.co.uk
Ditulis pada 14 Juli 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Angie W
Coventry, UK1 kontribusi
Mei 2022 • Sendiri
In my defence, I am not fit. Having unexpectedly ended up at draycote, I decided to do the loop.
Got there at 9.30, had breakfast in the cafe and then spent the next 6 hours walking the 5 miles. Ok it was mainly sitting, enjoying the views from various benches and the weather was lovely so why rush? Baby geese, wind boarders and sunshine.
Once I've recovered I will be back, maybe better shoes and less loafing will break my 6 hour record.
Ditulis pada 13 Mei 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stroll around the water, it is a lovely spot and a nice place to take your time and take in the views. Your support and feedback is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ditulis pada 20 Mei 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

S P
Warwick152 kontribusi
Mei 2022
Lovely views and plenty of room to park
The cafe/restaurant staff were VERY friendly and helpful.
Food was very tasty if a little expensive but all in all very enjoyable
Ditulis pada 12 Mei 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Draycote Water and appreciate your support.
Ditulis pada 20 Mei 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Amy G
Sibson, UK3 kontribusi
Mei 2022
I have visited every Sunday for 6 months therefore there is consistency to my review and not a one off rant insomuch that the cyclists are a consistent danger for young children, disabled people and those who haven't had prior warning
An accident waiting to happen for those unaware.

The walk is approximately 5 miles around the reservoir it has a tarmac path on the higher level and a road on the lower level which merge throughout the journey.

There is no dedicated cyclist lane so cyclists use the same area as people strolling along even when there is a lower road cyclists do not use it and opt to use the upper pathway.
Most cyclists will use the pathway as a leisurely ride however there are too many who use electric bikes or keen sport enthusiasts or mountain bikers who confuse Draycote and treat it like a velodrome or a mountain bike racing path.

I have a disabled non verbal autistic adult son and twins aged 5 years old who enjoy walking or improving their balance on their scooters
I have had too many close encounters now that have scared me significantly where a cyclist will not alert us with using their bell, travel at a fast speed passing us and do not slow down for young children. I have shouted out they should use a bell slow down for children and the responses have been mixed with
1) complete disregard
2) sniggers
3) abusive responses

Bystanders including other cyclists have commented to me of the complete disregard for others by these fast moving cyclists and how it ruins it for all users

Draycote Water is a lovely area and I have grown fond of the place but it is ruined by these cyclists and is an accident waiting to happen. I simply cannot risk any further visits.

Perhaps to allow cyclists to continue Draycote should insist on cyclists using a mandatory gadget that measures the speed of the cyclist or a dedicated cycle path or ideally to stop cyclists altogether!!

I have decided enough is enough and will not be returning to Draycote Water due to experiencing for the umpteenth time my young 5 year old twins having too many near misses of being hit whilst they stroll along holding my hand and a fast moving cyclist shoots past with no prior warning (bell/shout out) which would cause them life changing injuries if they were hit if they simply moved a foot away from me.

The disrespect by some cyclists is appalling.
No more Draycote Water !!!!!!!!!
Its an accident waiting to happen.
Ditulis pada 10 Mei 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Really sorry to hear about your issues with cyclists when visiting our site. We have lots of signage in place advising people of the speed limit and asking them to share with care, we will also stop cyclists and speak to them if we see them speeding. Unfortunately due to the width of the road we are unable to have a dedicated cyclist lane as the road is also used by large vehicles accessing the water treatment works. We are always trying to think of new ways to improve people’s experience on site and we will take your comments on board.
Ditulis pada 20 Mei 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Bob C
Bletchley, UK1 kontribusi
Apr 2022 • Pasangan
We have recently located to Daventry and thought we’d check out draycote water as a dog walking experience with our little lovable dog.
But after parting with £3 in the parking meter I caught sight of a sign that read “dogs not allowed “.
After googling Draycote water I realised dogs are not welcome.laughable really but hey ho back to Daventry country park.
Ditulis pada 24 April 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time at Draycote Water. Dogs are allowed in the country park, but I am afraid they are not permitted around the reservoir. This is to protect our visitors, the path is narrow and busy even with a lead the cyclist would easily come into contact with a dog.
Ditulis pada 29 April 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Zoe B
15 kontribusi
Apr 2022 • Keluarga
We decided to have a spontaneous drive to go for a nice walk with the children & dogs.
Get there to discover you don't like dogs & that they are not welcome.
The only area you could take your dog is the children play area! 🤷🏼‍♀️
I totally agree that dogs should be on lead, not allowed in the water & obviously cleaned up after, but to not allow them at all is totally ridiculous.
After a short play on the playground & an obscenely overpriced ice cream (£4.20 each), our nice day out was nothing but expensive & frustrating.
Ditulis pada 21 April 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time at Draycote Water. Dogs are allowed in the country park, but I am afraid they are not permitted around the reservoir. This is to protect our visitors, the path is narrow and busy even with a lead the cyclist would easily come into contact with a dog.
Ditulis pada 20 Mei 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

xxluvleaxx
Chester, UK309 kontribusi
Apr 2022 • Pasangan
To be honest, I would of given this review a 1/2 if it wasn't for the fact the place has stunning scenery and wildlife.
I wouldn't of gone if I had of seen the previous reviews about the flies.
I understand from previous reviews it's fly hatching season so this can't be prevented but there were literally millions of them everywhere!
We took binoculars and spotted plenty of wildlife,we especially liked the tufted ducks and the great crested Grebes, spotted what looked like a black Heron/Egret at one point but still yet to formally identify it. Finches, Tits, robins, rabbits, thrush, balackbirds amongst other species spotted.
It was a beautiful day weather wise apart from the brief snow storm we sheltered from in the woods.
If you can get over the flies then this is the place for you. I especially liked the dog free walk round the lake!
Managed to find a relatively fly free zone with a beautiful view to picnic in.
Like I said, the 4 does the place justice but I just can't not mention the flies, they got everywhere, in my hair, all over my clothes, in my eye! Really marred the enjoyment.
Ditulis pada 13 April 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that the flies somewhat spoilt your visit. As you rightly say it is fly hatching season and we cannot control the amount of flies around the reservoir. We do hope this has not put you off visiting us again and appreciate your feedback and support.
Ditulis pada 29 April 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Menampilkan 1-10 dari 595 hasil
Ada informasi yang tidak lengkap atau tidak akurat?
Beri saran perbaikan untuk menyempurnakan tampilan kami.
Sempurnakan daftar ini

Draycote Water (Dunchurch, Inggris) - Review - Tripadvisor

Tanya Jawab tentang Draycote Water

Draycote Water buka:
  • Min - Sab 07.00 - 20.00