City Mazes
09:00-20:00
Senin
09:00 - 20:00
Selasa
09:00 - 20:00
Rabu
09:00 - 20:00
Kamis
09:00 - 20:00
Jumat
09:00 - 20:00
Sabtu
09:00 - 20:00
Minggu
09:00 - 20:00
Tentang
Durasi: 1-2 jam
Beri saran perbaikan untuk menyempurnakan tampilan kami.
Sempurnakan daftar ini

2.5
2,5 dari 5 lingkaran127 ulasan
Luar biasa
17
Sangat bagus
28
Biasa
12
Buruk
24
Sangat buruk
46

Venture57115921723
1 kontribusi
1,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Feb 2024 • Teman
Sadly i did not read any of the reviews for this company before we booked, if i had i certainly dont think i would have booked at all.
Me & my wife from Derbyshire arranged to meet two friends for my birthday we had met in Cape verdi last year who live in Southampton.We stuck a pin in the map and decided we would get together and book accomodation in Bicester.I had this great idea to do an escape room having done a professionally organised one before in Nottingham and we would surprise our friends from Southampton with the event.Our friends had never done an escape room before and like me and the wife were so looking forward to it once i revealed the surprise event.Saturday morning came,we had travelled from Bicester to Oxford arrived on time to find the place locked up.There were two different people responsible for opening up neither of which could be bothered to attend or answer their phone when head office tried to find out where they were. We have not received an adequate explanation and the offer of one free one hour escape room session doesnt begin to cut it, our out of pocket expenses/make up for ruining what should have been a wonderful event and birthday weekend for all.Looking at the reviews i would suggest that there is something fundamentally wrong within this company and it appears that that this is the case across all the locations, i will never contemplate using them again. AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID
Ditulis pada 7 Februari 2024
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.

Mink ette the Escaper
London, UK11 kontribusi
2,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Okt 2023 • Pasangan
We played Project 11. The puzzles could have been fun if implemented differently, possibly. The GM's hints were just badly conveyed explanations of how to solve things. There are QR code 'clues' one of which instructed us to do the opposite of what it turned out we were supposed to do. 80% of the game takes place in a small boring space and the remainder is a large almost unused room - a terrible misallocation of space. 2 stars only for the guy on the phone giving us a discount for phoning up (the website booking software was broken) and for there being the potential for a game in there if massively revised.
Ditulis pada 12 Oktober 2023
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.

Liam
Chichester, UK5 kontribusi
1,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Feb 2023 • Pasangan
We did the Atomic Agency escape room here. The escape room was shockingly bad. Parts of it were damaged and missing, the story didn't flow and the fact you had to keep looking on your phone to be able to progress was terrible. This made the escape room boring - something you don't want when you have paid so much money.

We will be sticking to independent escape rooms from now on as this company does not seem to have the art of escape rooms sussed. Simply put: do not bother with these escape rooms.
Ditulis pada 19 September 2023
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.

Catherine R
Towersey, UK29 kontribusi
1,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Mar 2023 • Teman
Don’t waste your money. Basic to say the very least. Boring. Empty. No staff when we left and waited ten minutes as we left bags / coats in room as not asked to put in locker. Unmanned, no atmosphere. Poor rooms done on what seems seems to be have been the tiniest of budgets. Won’t be recommending or returning. Awful place with no atmosphere. Go to Westgate Escape Rooms if you want value for money.
Ditulis pada 6 Maret 2023
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.

lisa t
3 kontribusi
5,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Des 2022 • Bisnis
Recently booked for our work Christmas event. We absolutely loved it ! Really helpful staff and brilliant range of rooms. Can’t wait to come back !
Ditulis pada 15 Desember 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.

Abbe I
2 kontribusi
1,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Des 2022 • Teman
The quality of puzzles are poor in the hostage hostel room and very tired damaged props. Staff wouldn't answer buzzer or radio for twenty minutes, and obviously weren't even obversing camera either, resulting in very disappointing expensive afternoon out. Staff weren't bothered it all. Far better escape rooms than here, I recommend going elsewhere if you want a quality escape room and friendly, enthusiastic staff.
Ditulis pada 3 Desember 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thanks for your review. Our Customer service team have looked into this for you and we do not have any email from you regarding the issues you have mentioned above. The security cameras are currently out of action and have been awaiting an engineer for repair. You would have been given a walkie talkie whilst in the room to make contact with the Games hosts ? Our rooms are consistently updated and we would always welcome feedback. Hostage Hostel is a very popular room and we have not had any comments on damaged props ? This has been checked with our branch supervisor and the room will be reviewed again. If you would like to contact us at enquiries@theeventcorp.com we will be happy to discuss this with you. Kind Regards City Mazes
Ditulis pada 12 Desember 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

stephen h
Manchester, UK28 kontribusi
2,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Nov 2022 • Teman
We booked to play star breaker, room was awful. Not much to go on, we had 4 people in there and two people couldn’t do anything because there was no other clues to get on with. Normally in other rooms we would split into pairs to work out multiple puzzles/ clues. No screens to show how much time we had left and in the second room there are key pads hanging off the walls. We was allowed to use phones to scan QR codes but had no signal, should have stuck with the scanners that other city mazes have. Was given a walkie-talkie to ask for clues but no one answered and lost 20mins knocking on the door waiting for help as no one was clearly looking at the cameras. Was shocked at how unfriendly the staff were, they didn’t seem to care at all, came across rude and as if we had done something wrong. When one came to the room at the end of our time and took us back to the reception he just walked off from us mid conversation. Felt like it was an inconvenience for them to have us there and we definitely won’t be returning again.

For how much we paid for this experience, it was shocking.
Ditulis pada 27 November 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.

Bill M
Didcot, UK7 kontribusi
3,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Agu 2022
Played the Professor's Predicament at the Oxford venue. We've read some mixed reviews, but we found it enjoyable. This was our 3rd Escape Room, our first in Oxford.

It was an evening booking, so only one staff member at the deck, Henry. He was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice chat with him afterwards.

The Professor's Predicament was said to be the easier of the 6 rooms and we made it out in about 50 mins. Some of the puzzles really got you thinking though.

I would suggest taking a torch or use a phone torch as the lighting wasn't great.

The room itself was fun for 2 adults and 2 children, especially as it had a magic theme. I would recommend this, but £25 is a bit steep in my opinion. Luckily I had a Groupon deal.
Ditulis pada 1 September 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience. Kind Regards City Mazes
Ditulis pada 12 Desember 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Sie2428
Great Ayton, UK7 kontribusi
1,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Mei 2022 • Teman
Puzzles were mediocre and staff were extremely rude. We arrived slightly late but were accused of being 45 minutes late, and were told we were lucky to be let in at all. One of the puzzles was broken during the escape room, and so were given a different one, and then later told rudely that the first one wasn’t broken after all.

Very poor experience, not worth the money.
Ditulis pada 22 Mei 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.
Our rooms are based on 60 min slots. We ask all bookings to arrive 10 - 15 mins before so that our Games Host can give you a room briefing and set you up in the room. Im sure you can appreciate that should a customer show up 45 mins late it has a knock on effect for the next booking. Our Games host require time in between slots to re set the room as well for the next guest. Kind Regards City Mazes
Ditulis pada 12 Desember 2022
Tanggapan ini adalah opini subjektif dari perwakilan manajemen, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC.

Susanna H
55 kontribusi
1,0 dari 5 lingkaran
Jan 2022 • Teman
Ok so the fact this has availability on the day on New Year’s Day should have been a red flag.
We’ve done quite a lot of escape rooms and this was the worst ever. Only 5 basic puzzles in the first section some of which had barely any logic and silly red herrings. And we did the second part in 3 minutes.
We were out in 35 mins and spent most of our time staring blankly at the red herrings.
We did 2 rooms between us and both were as bad as each other it seems.
Not great value for money at all.
Ditulis pada 1 Januari 2022
Ulasan ini adalah opini subjektif dari anggota Tripadvisor, bukan dari Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor melakukan pemeriksaan terhadap ulasan.

Menampilkan 1-10 dari 127 hasil
Apakah ini daftar Tripadvisor Anda?
Anda pemilik atau pengelola properti ini? Klaim daftar Anda secara gratis untuk meninjau serta memperbarui profil, dan masih banyak lagi.
Klaim daftar Anda

City Mazes (Oxford, Inggris) - Review - Tripadvisor

Tanya Jawab tentang City Mazes

City Mazes buka:
  • Min - Sab 09.00 - 20.00